0 votes
by (120 points)

So, I'm pretty new to this email handling in .net so I thought I'd ask about this.

We have an inbox which we process programatically by fetching emails from the inbox by using Imap.GetMessageList(ImapListFields.FullHeaders).

It works fine most of the time but if we get a bounced email back to that inbox and we fetch that email using Imap.GetMailMessage(uniqueId).

So, the problem is that the subject of the email, when I look at that email in the inbox in Outlook is the following:
"Undeliverable: Message from Customer Service (CNO-8312194-CRM)"

But when I look at the email in my c# code while debugging the subject of the email shows:
"Delivery Status Notification (failure)

Furthermore, the bodytext also mismatch between the actual email in the inbox and what I can see while debugging. There is a lot of text in the email body in Outlook but the Imap.MailMessage shows empty string. The Imap.MailMessage also shows the property "HasBodyHtml" = false which I don't think is correct because the body is definitely html.

If anybody can point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated.
And like I mentioned earlier, it seems to happen for only bounced emails..

Applies to: Rebex Secure Mail

1 Answer

0 votes
by (144k points)